Donate | 612-529-9558 | Email
Victory Neighborhood

Board of Directors & Staff

The Board of Directors of ViNA consists of seven members serving two-year terms. The directors are elected at the annual meeting, the fourth Wednesday in September. The Board of Directors for 2016 are:

Diane Spector [e-mail] Chair
David Younk [e-mail] Vice Chair
Tony Walker [email] Treasurer
Raymond Camper Director
Duane Atter Duane Atter [e-mail] Director
 Matt Kunkel Matthew Kunkel [e-mail]  Secretary
 Luke Grundman  Luke Grundman [e-mail]  Director
  Katie Fitzpatrick [e-mail] Staff

Board meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the first Wednesday of the month at the ViNA office, 2200 44th Avenue North.

Any resident who is eligible for membership in the Victory Neighborhood Association is eligible to sit on the Board. Elections are conducted during the annual meeting, on the 4th Wednesday in September. Directors serve two year terms and 4 directors are elected in even numbered years and three are elected in the odd numbered years. Directors are asked to spend about 12-15 hours per month on the business of the Victory Neighborhood Association. This includes attending the board meetings on the 1st Wednesday of the month and the neighborhood meetings on the 4th Wednesday of each month. In addition each director serves on one of the ViNA committees and may be asked to represent the neighborhood at regional or city meetings or committees. Any resident interested in serving on the Board of Directors should call or write to the Victory Neighborhood Association and place their name in nomination at least two weeks prior to the board elections in September.

Download the ViNA Board Contract